You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Shadow of the Moon (film): It's just OK

in #movies5 years ago

Man, Michael C Hall needs to start picking his roles more thoroughly. Most things he has been in have been extremely mediocre or just stinkers. I can think of one movie I really enjoyed him in over the past 10 years. Otherwise, the only thing he's slain ass in was Dexter and Six Feet Under.

Sort:  

where was he and who was he before Dexter? can he ever be anything else?

He was playing a homosexual funeral director in Six Feet Under, making all the men swoon, I'm sure. Also, hell yeah he can be anything else. He's not some one act pussyboi, he definitely has some solid acting chops. He just takes shitty roles a lot. Definitely check out Cold in July if you wanna see him in a really good movie.

Also, to whore myself out a bit, I have up a review that I posted a few days ago that you should check out, because I'm pretty sure you're literally one of only like 5 people who bothers to fucking read them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78