Ranking the DC Universe Movies SO FAR

in #movies6 years ago

download.jpg

As you know there have been 5 DC Universe Movies so far and I will try to do best what I usually do which is rank them and anger people (Joking). I'm much more into the MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe) and disclaimer, I was not into comic books growing up. I still go to the theaters and see what DC has to offer so lets take a look and see which comes out on top.

5. Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice

batman-v-superman-dawn-of-justice-107164.jpg
It wasn't the worst movie I have ever seen but I was bored by the end. I don't overly like the tone set in the DC universe but this movie was too dark and went on for too long. Nothing against Affleck either but I don't see him as Batman.

4. Man of Steel

man_of_steel_lead_2.jpg
Just because I ranked this #4 don't take it the wrong way, I mean there are only 5 movies in the DCEU so far. Man of Steel was really solid and Henry Cavill is the best Superman since Christoper Reeves.

3. Justice League

Movies-Gallery_JusticeLeague2017_JL_59f8f66a91c3a3.53519336.jpg
Justice League definitely felt rushed but I enjoyed watching it. It was fun seeing the team up and Ezra Miller as the Flash was great but he is still #NotMyFlash. Grant Gustin (TV Flash) wins that one.

2. Wonder Woman

Movies-Gallery_JusticeLeague2017_WW_59f8be1fcea248.19685240.jpg
Wonder Woman is arguably the best DCEU movie to date. It had a strong female lead, the first current female superhero movie and was a fun ride. To the shock and dismay of some it did not top my list. That honor goes to......

1. Suicide Squad

GalleryMovies_1920x1080_IntlKeyArt_57a3cb0dc87909.86070665.jpg
A lot of people say this is the worst DCEU film but I disagree. This is the most fun I had in theaters with a DC film. Rooting for the bad guys who errr....are the good guys in this one. The soundtrack had me rolling the whole film. There were a few spots they missed on but I am looking forward to the next entry in the Squad series.

Hopefully I didn't piss off any DC fans. Let me know what you think in the comments and check out some of my other rankings, thanks!

MCU Movies Rank

https://steemit.com/movies/@crofman/ranking-the-marvel-cinematic-universe-movies

Star Wars Movies Rank

https://steemit.com/movies/@crofman/ranking-the-star-wars-movies

Alien Vs. Predator Movie Series Rank

https://steemit.com/film/@crofman/ranking-the-alien-and-predator-movie-franchises

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52