You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the Most of MoviePass: A Review

in #movies6 years ago

My wife and I first heard about it when it was fifty dollars. We belong to a movie group and fifty was just about break even money for us back then because less theaters accepted it. We jumped in during the price drop in August.

I hear what you are saying about the ads and the trailers. I am sooooo tired of the Chevy commercial on the interstate and the geico lost my keys sketch. And I know most of the trailers by heart.

I have seen over fifty films since August. I like the history function in the app that shows all of the films you have seen.

When they started the annual subscription we switched. 89 dollars per year. But it took a few months for them to sort it out. It just started this month. We signed up in October I think.

Sort:  

For us, it's the Chevy commercial with the Traverse and the people (not actors, of course) somehow don't notice that there are people in the vehicle while they're walking around it (must be some illegal window tint). I also am tired of the Geico ad you mentioned. The worst offenders are the local ads, though. haha

Anyhow, good to know there's someone else taking advantage of it! Fifty movies seems like a lot, but then again, at the rate we're going, we'll be right there with you soon. I also like the viewing history feature.

Thanks for your comment!

Yeah. Seen that commercial too. At some Hollywood hills mansion no less.

It's quite ridiculous. My wife and I find something else wrong with it every time we see it. The worst is when the guy says "This looks better than 99% of other SUVs!" Clearly he's an expert on every other SUV available in the US automobile market. smh....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62