You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Train to Busan - Surprisingly Great Zombie Flick

in #movies7 years ago

Very good review, I have not seen this movie yet, what keeps me away is that it isnt in english, but it surely looks good, and I think im a bit of a horror fan :)

I think ill add it to my "to watch list" I just got a feeling that my eyes will be on the subtitles the whole movies, which I'd really really hate.

But deffinently a good review without spoiling too much :)

Im guessing the trailer will spoil the movie.

Sort:  

I'm old school man. I do enjoy trailers for hype of certain movies but I've always felt like sometimes seeing a movie without viewing trailers is the best way to go about it. Good example was Dusk Till Dawn. Originally when released in the theaters in the States, the hype surrounding it was about Bank Robbery. It was even how they pitched the original trailers if I remember correctly. Then, the plot twist about halfway through where suddenly it is something very different than a bank robbery style movie really made that movie great. Watching it later with the knowledge made the movie less enjoyable immensely even though George Cloonie's line is still one of the best I've heard from him in his entire career, "Be cool. YOU be cool....".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43