You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Summer Blockbuster

in #movies6 years ago

I agree that this is going to hurt the quality smaller movies. This whole thing reminds me of the way that Christmas is slowly eating the other fall holidays and excreting a three month long glittery corporate turd that we are supposed to be happy to see every year.

There may be some hope, though. I have seen some pretty interesting movies that have had unconventional releases. The film Hits (which is currently available on Netflix and is great if you like a satire) was purposely released on websites that are normally used to pirate movies and that created enough buzz that Netflix was willing to buy the streaming rights. It definitely didn't make summer action movie money but at least it was distributed to a much larger audience.

Good post.

Sort:  

Good point about Christmas, Hits sounds interesting I'll have to check it out. Thanks for reading and for all the help these past couple months!

This was a good opinion piece so I used a free resteem service and I paid resteembot and had it resteemed twice.

Thanks again, I appreciate it.

No problem man. I want to help people who are actually making content but not getting enough recognition. A few people have helped me out like that so I try to do the same when I have the means to.

No problem, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51