Inside an old country theatre of 100 years old ..

in #movies6 years ago

The few hours spent at the Pomona theatre located in the hinterland of the Sunshine Coast Queensland was a very memorable one. I came across extra photos I took that night and decided that they were worth sharing. Every part of the the old place was quaint - a photographer's dream, even an amateur one like me.

On either side of the theatre as positioned an old restaurant and a cafe. I am supposing that once upon a time people frequented these foody places to eat before or after the theatre.

Here is Valentinos, the restaurant.

On the other side is the cafe which is now houses historic camera reels and old newspaper stories. Behind the cafe one can see the kitchen of the theatre where the volunteers cook some hot food for people to buy.

The bar was quaint and still functioning.

Hot mulled wine is popular on a cold night.

Now I can store the photographs on an external hard drive. Going to Pomona was really a fun night.

Cheers


Enjoy reading and please comment.


Sort:  

I love this post, such historic old buildings and businesses! theaters had kitchens?
and what is hot mulled wine? I;ve never heard of anyone drinking wine hot..is that an Aussie thing?

@janton hot mulled wine is very much a traditional wine from the middle ages I am sure because I have enjoyed this wine in Wales during a medieval feast in my youth and then again in cold Germany at the Christmas Markets. This old theatre at Pomona has a kitchen.

oh...I so wish I could experience that in Germany and Wales, have you been back to Wales since your youth?
bytheway angiemitchell you are one of my favorite people on steemit and I will always support you but it's so frustrating to have such limited sp, I vote 5 times and then it's worth zero! so anyway I will vote 1 of your posts each day until I can vote all of them and they'll be worth more than dust!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50