Heat

in #movies7 years ago

IMG_9277.PNG

I was surprised by this movie.

I remember my dad watching it when I was a kid but I never looked into watching it until it was on tonight.

And I liked it.

The basic storyline comes down to Burt Reynolds going after the guys that beat up his friend... seems simple enough but it's full of issues like he's a gambler with no money that gets hired to teach a rich guy how not to be scared in a fight.

I thought... details and it turns out it's a William Goldman written script. He's king of stories.

IMG_9278.PNG

It's eighties violence and good story. Thrown off by bad sales pitch with had me overlooking it.

Sort:  

Had no idea there was a B Reynolds movie named heat. Heat starring Al Pacino and Robert de Nero is one of my all one fav flicks, double vhs baby! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84