Can sequels ever be better than the original? - by @thedogekid

in #movies6 years ago

Deadpool 2, will it live up to the hype?

If you are like me, you thoroughly enjoyed the first Deadpool.

Not because it was such a great movie, it really wasn't. It had a little too much violence and swearing and a lot of other things in it for my liking.

(Source: http://www.nme.com/news/film/deadpool-2-praised-featuring-sex-couple-2320062)

However, it was something I really hadn't seen before.

It was very different than any other action movie I had seen and very very different than any other super hero movie I had seen.

It was much closer to the film, Wolverine if you have seen it, but even on another level from that.

The hero is an antihero.

You hate him just as often as you root for him in the film.

Anyways, can film number 2 live up to that same hype?

My guess is that it cannot.

Everyone knows what to expect this time around which means the film will not be able to shock in the way the first one was able to.

For that reason it is going to be very difficult to top the first movie.

It is already out in some parts of the world...

For those that have seen it, what did you think?

As good as the first?

It can't possibly be better can it?

Let me know in the comments section below.

Sort:  

MV5BNzQxMjU3MTc5MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzQzNDUyNTM@._V1_SX1777_CR0,0,1777,744_AL_.jpg

WATCH IN HD 2018 Solo: A Star Wars Story

CLICK HERE =>>((( https://movieultrahd.com/movie/348350/solo-a-star-wars-story )))

TO DOWNLOAD =>>((( https://tinyurl.com/Solo-A-Star-WarsStory-download )))

In my experience sequels rarely top the 1st movie. But I loved the first deadpool so much, I might be torn if this one flanks. Ok it's not that deep but yeah it would be let down, specially since it's practically the only movie I'm looking forward to seeing as of now.

hola me parece bien aunque no he visto ,pero me la han contado

Nope The Dark Knight proved you wrong, it was much better in so many ways and it was just stellar acting performance and writing. At the end of the day it all comes down towards the director and his team doing their best and the actors doing their very best.

Incredible I want to see that movie good post friend greetings and success

I've seen it (you can read a review on my blog). It is a nice action movie, but humor is not a good as it was in the first one. I liked Cable though. Josh Brolin did a great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53