Netflix Series Review: Daredevil

in #moviereview6 years ago

photo6158958058965936115.jpg

It is known that not all Superhero characters could survive the mainstream film, some just good enough to make a series (like The Flash) and some are very good to make a series (like Daredevil). Daredevil has tested the big screen and it has failed big time in 2003 starring Ben Affleck, Jennifer Gardner, Collin Ferrel and these big names can't do anything to save it.
Thanks to Netflix, 14 years later this has become one of a popular series on the paid site which I am quite late joining the party by the way-- but rest assured I'm pushing the play button as fast as I can.

My colleague knows that I watched this series and he suggested that:

'After this, watch Luke Cage and The Defenders on Netflix'

Which I arrogantly replied ' Maybe when I have the time'

We know that I play hard to get.. I will definitely watch more series onwards LOL.

Why the Movie Failed?




The failed Daredevil featuring Ben Affleck, Jeniffer Gardner, and Collin Ferrel

Before you even finish typing in google, it already suggested 'why Daredevil movie failed' and you just click enter-- which is pretty sad by the way. According to my findings, everything is wrong about the movie, and my gut tells me that maybe it is Ben Affleck, well you know about him being a Superhero needs saving after Batman Vs. Superman disaster. But one man cannot be blamed for the whole unfortunates so I keep digging. And then a finger was pointed to Ben, at Ben again and lastly... the budget. So case closed.

Netflix Series: Daredevil


Let's just focus on the series. I got addicted, to be honest, one play button and I was hooked like the fish. Below is the synopsis of what is the series all about.

Blinded as a young boy, Matt Murdock fights injustice by day as a lawyer and by night as the Super Hero Daredevil in Hell's Kitchen, New York City. - Netflix

Starring who?
Starring Charlie Cox, Deborah Ann Woll, Elden Henson as the main character, the unknown people, which makes it more fun to watch. However, the series is no fun. It is a heavy movie that is strong in violence, strong language and sex and nudity (i have yet to encounter that. So be advised kids!

Shot fired!
The thing about Tv series is that it allows the character to grow so the storytelling makes sense. And what I like about this series is that it really is unexpected, at one time you think the character going to evolve in the episode and boom~! he is dead, got shot in the head. So surprising element was there to intensify the whole story.

Repeteadly get his ass kicked. What Superhero is this?
Another thing is that the Director must have known that the audience loves it when the Superhero gets his ass kicked repeatedly to the extent of he got my condolences for being such a powerless dude at times. The more human it gets, the more we can relate to the narrative.


Super what? dude just got chained!

Why you should watch it?
If you want to watch a funny series, watch Big Bang Theory, but watch this if you want to get hooked on high-class super action good-and-bad vigilante tv show.

Daredevil already wins 5 awards and 29 nominations according to IMDB link. It won the Best New Media Television Series by Saturn Award, Best TV Action Series, Best TV Comic Book Adaptation, Best New TV Series by IGN People's Choice Award, and Best New Titles Sequence by OFTA Television Award.

The script was notably moving at times, and can be scary too. Just like the script below:

Notable Script:

Wilson Fisk (The bad guy): I'm not a religious man, but I've read bits and pieces over the years. Curiosity more than faith. But this one story... There was a man, he was traveling from Jerusalem to Jericho when he was set upon by men of ill intent. They stripped the traveler of his clothes, they beat him, and they left him bleeding in the dirt. And a priest happened by, saw the traveler, but he moved to the other side of the road and continued on. And then a Levite, a religious functionary, he came to the place, saw the dying traveler, but he too moved to the other side of the road, passed him by. But then came a man from Samaria, a Samaritan, a good man. He saw the traveler bleeding in the road and he stopped to aid him without thinking of the circumstance or the difficulty it might bring him. The Samaritan tended to the traveler's wounds, applying oil and wine.
And he carried him to an inn, gave him all the money he had for the owner to take care of the traveler as the Samaritan, he continued on his journey. He did this simply because the traveler was his neighbor. He loved his city and all the people in it...
I always thought that I was the Samaritan in that story. It's funny, isn't it? How even the best of men can be deceived by their true nature.

FBI Agent: What the hell does that mean?

Wilson Fisk: It means that I'm not the Samaritan. That I'm not the priest, or the Levite. That I am the ill intent who set upon the traveler on a road that he should not have been on.

I just gave you the reason to sign up for Netflix

Sign up for 1 free month if you have to. Marvel television may have finally knows what to do with all the characters they created and this is one good TV series to watch. Behold, there is nothing fun in this series, it is dark, full of violence but compatible with a young adult rebellious type like me, maybe you. This adaptation is the best yet interpretation of Marvel's comic book Daredevil.

I haven't finished season 2 yet but at this rate, I will finish it soon enough.

Check out my other posts too:


Keep calm and watch movies,

Sort:  

You have made me make a step, or two, towards watching it.
Thank you.

You need two steps! and a pair of eyes. Go watch it and you'll be cursed. hahahah

I watched 2 eps last night. Very good!

You are doing great @jagged ! Heheh

I watched all the marvel shows on netflix. And Daredevil is imho the best after Punisher. The exploding fist is a little bit boring. And Luke Cage is too strong at all :)

.. if u like actionfigures take a look in my blog
https://steemit.com/@toyman

Then I made no mistake watching the series yay. Nice to meet you Mr. Toy!

You have made huge improvement in your posts. I like it and wish you luck in future as well.

Hey @cryptokraze ! Thanks! We can only learn a lot here in steemit. I wish you a great future ahead here as well ^_~

you should definately watch it.I have watched whole series it is awesome!!!!
and a little news update you will come across with bulls eye in the season 3 as villian!!!!!!!

I’m watching it now buddy! Thanks! Im nearing completion yay! Thanks for the heads up

have you seen punisher?

It is in my list after this. Time has not been on my side. Jon berthal is it?

you're gonna have so much fun.same thing i did.I have watched punisher soon after watching daredevil.
enjoy!!!!

I dont doubt it !

Thank you for sharing :) i love watching movie.

You’re welcome.. keep watching movies ^_~

Great post i Like watching movie.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cikxaijen to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55