Insights on A Quiet Place (2018) Movie

I'm in no way an expert in review movies, but I just want to share my thoughts about this top-grossing film entitled "A Quiet Place".

I, together with 3 of my friends, decided to watch the movie on a peaceful Friday evening. Honestly, I am not fond of giving myself a scare because I often really lose it when watching. I tend to be restless, like my mind is giving up on me. Still, it pumps up my adrenaline, which is why I said "yes" to my friends.

I only have one rule -- NO GORE. Thankfully, this one's safe.

The eeriness of "quiet"
What made this movie really stand out is how it made something supposedly "peaceful" into something horrifying. We are so used to being distracted by "noises", but what we may not all be aware of is that silence can even more disturbing. It has the power to make us even more restless. Did you experience having a friend or loved one not talk to you without having any idea why that person is ignoring you? It made you anxious, right? Questions flooded your thoughts. "Why is he/she acting up?", "What did I do?". That same feeling is emphasized in the movie -- the fear of the unknown and wanting to understand it.

Realistic and 'genuine' acting
Another thing I adored about the movie are the actors behind it. They were able to capture the rawness of emotions making us very immersed in the scenes. They also made us feel as if what was happening was real.

I felt their anxiety, fright and pain as they were mine. I was literally restless on my seat, and there were times when I was covering my ears and my eyes in anticipation of something that will jump off the screen.

At the end of the movie, I felt really "stressed out", but it was a fun kind of stress. Perhaps that's because my body got tired pumping those adrenaline throughout the movie. If there are dull moments, they probably represent just 5% of the entire length, but the rest was rather exciting!

You can check out this trailer if you haven't watched it:

And I really urge you to go see this in cinema -- the experience will be totally different especially with the surround sound system.


B68DE4E9-9209-468B-8700-7CD894114FE0.png

I love to tell stories about travel, food, art and etc. You may want to follow me at @anotsopopularkid. My discord ID is anotsopopularkid#6016. Hope to connect with you!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by trulaloo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @anotsopopularkid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48