Whiplash directed by Damien Chazelle | DTube Movie Review

in #movie6 years ago


Whiplash is directed by Damien Chazelle and stars Miles Teller, J.K. Simmons Paul Reiser and Melissa Benoist. It’s a movie, which even if I didn’t watch recently (which I did) would still be playing vividly in my mind. There is a reason for that…I talk about it along with everything else in my video review.

I was really surprised by Miles Teller’s excellent performance. I knew that J.K. Simmons could act, but before this move Teller had only starred in comedies. Some of those comedies pretty terrible I should add.
It was definitely his best performance to date and I hope he continues to nail more serious roles like this one in the future.
I forgot to mention in my video review that I recently watch a movie called ‘Bleed for This’, which he was also very good in. Let me know what you think about Whiplash if you have seen it, down below in the comments. Thanks for watching everyone!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great film.
Such a "multiple watch still great" film.
The editing is unreal sharp too.
Good power and energy to you.

Hi bro I have resteem your post now you can follow me

Whiplash is intense, and very well acted.

Congratulations @whatsinthebox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

The most impressive line, "Good job" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79