You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Prestige" - Great Movies You May Have Missed - #1

in #movie7 years ago

I really liked the movie, and I just recently rewatched it with my girlfriend. The cast is amazing at their characters, the plot is.. well, not the best, but certainly okay, and the directing is very nice. So overall a very pleasant movie to watch.

Sort:  

Was your objection to the plot based on, well, it's lack of justification in real-world physics, or something else? I missed a few things the first time around, and when I watched the second time, scenes that seemed like boring wastes of time with unnecessary details now seemed much more amusing. How did Borden get into his future wife's apartment so fast? Why did his finger wound, after healing for some time, suddenly look as bad as the day it was inflicted?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34