The Shape of Water

in #movie6 years ago (edited)


source

I can't remember, nor know if there's ever been a moving that I've seen in the theatre's twice. That changed tonight when I went to The Flicks Theatre in Boise to watch The Shape of Water for the second time. I'll let my frequency of viewing this show stand in place of any attempt to write a review of it. Besides, I'd probably end up sounding just as pompous as the troll-like, parasitic movie critic reviews found on Rotten Tomatoes: Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 11.28.11 PM.png
source
Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 11.30.35 PM.png
Really rad alliteration Rex Reed and I'll be sure to look up 'phantasmagoria' like every other person who's read your review, including you!, Colin Covert.
Yet I will say, even as I don't appreciate their comments I appreciate their reliably accurate communal freshness rating, which in this movie's case happens to be 93% fresh. And though I won't have as great of accuracy being just one person, I give this movie a 100% fresh rating.
The Shape of Water is worth checking out if you like dynamic camera angles, full circle elements and ideas, and a taste of other languages.
Below's the trailer, though don't base your decision on seeing this movie solely off of the trailer. For I think the trailer doesn't capture the movie adequately and would have written it off if not for the opinion of my girlfriend for us to go see it.


source

U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif and like the shizniz outta this post so I can get me some more of that skyrocketing steem and sbd!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53