You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jean-Claude Van Damme 🤛

in #movie6 years ago

You kinda glossed over Jean-Claude Van Johnson...

I'll admit I was never a huge fan of JCVD, I mean a couple of his movies were good but most didn't look that great. I only reluctantly watched JCVJ and it was actually pretty awesome. Definitely my favorite thing he's been in!

Pretty much spends the whole time making self-referential fun of himself and 80's action movies, with occassional dips into awesome action sequences.

I'd probably enjoy it even more if I'd seen more of his movies, since a few of the jokes are references to his past films. Time Cop, in particular, is a go-to in JCVJ.

Sort:  

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36