You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Star Wars Dead?

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

I did see Solo, cause, you know, I have MoviePass, why not. Let me assure you you're not missing anything. (And I think TFA is pretty good fanfic and I'm fine with the choice to do it that way. TLJ not so much, though it sure was pretty in spots.)

I do want to quibble with the idea that Mark Hamill didn't end up with a career, though. He's one of the top voice actors in the industry. James Earl Jones went the other direction, turning his voice work in the trilogy into a pretty solid live-action career.

Sort:  

Absolutely agree, @tcpolymath :-) Mark Hamill still is the best Joker ever and he voiced some of my favorite games, not the least of which LucasArts' Full Throttle. And yes, production values in both new movies are the best, but serve only as the shiny chrome plating for a bucket of rust ;-)

Solo wasn't even pretty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54