1517 to Paris - Movie Review

in #movie7 years ago

The movie was OK; more of a story about one of the guys than all 3, and more of a story about them than about the train attack

If it was up to me, the whole movie would have been an hour and a half of them beating the shit out of the 7th century cave savage.

Kinda highlights how most humans dont have the killer instinct too; during the fight, they had grappled the koranimal and left him open to buttstrokes from the AK he had carried; guy hit him a coupla times in the face but dint finish the job. needed to bash his head til he covered, then bash him in the elbows until he uncovered, then bash him in the grape again

I left early; the frog president was yapping; one of the same dipshits bringing rapefugees into his country hand over fist in the first place...and I'm not all that keen on listening to any cheese-eating surrender monkey speak to begin with,

overall, B+; typical Eastwood movie, lots of story, little but well-done action. Pam from Office Space milfed it up a little.

I probably wouldn't have gone if I knew how it came up; needed more bashing. was still a nice night to get out tho

Sort:  

Didn't Eastwood use non-actors? Was that noticeable?

the three mains were the actual heroes themselves; Eastwood had asked them to walk through the train scene, and decided tocast them from that; I didn't see much difference, but I don't think much of actors to begin with

Bwhahahaha!!! I was laughing the whole time while reading- You even left early! 😂

Thank you for the colorful review and laugh!
Glad you had fun going out!

those gifs you use crack me up...that was bette davis closing the door and busting out in the other one, right?

Yes- I think so. I like to use them if they can adequately express the emotion I want to convey. It makes it more personal and alive. I wouldn't have even known about the movie if you hadn't done this review. Paul Joseph Watson discussed the movie and the responses from the media about it. I was able to follow what he was talking about because I read your review last night... you kept me in the loop so to speak! Thank you!
Have a great day!!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76