You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review: The Irishman

in #movie5 years ago

Nice review. I loved "The Departed", one of the best movies I've watched this year.
Here we have De Niro and Pacino together again, which cannot but remind me of Michael Mann 1995 "Heat", one of the best action movies of all times if you ask me ...
Therefore I plan to watch "The Irishman" before the end of the year but man, 3h20 !? ... That's a lot ... It will probably have to be over the lazy X-mas days ...

Sort:  

I loved heat and I think it’s a far better movie with the dialogue and interaction between the actors! I wish you good luck getting through this one and when you do let me know what you thought of it! You sure seem to be a fan of Martin and the Genre so I’m sure you’ll be a good judge of how this film stacks up to similar ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52