Psychedelic Short Film Box #1

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to introduce you to my new series. The most bizarre and surreal short movies and video clips you can find in the corners of the internet. Some of you might know already my Obscure Revealing series, where I post unknown psychedelic music from the 60's and 70's. I have a similiar hobby like that but with short movies. Here you go!

Lucifer Rising

The first short movie I want to introduce you to is Lucifer Rising. An amazing piece of art. Inspired by Aleister Crowley with a soundtrack of the Manson Family member Bobby Beausoleil. Egyptian gods, Lucifer, and revolutionary cuts and effects. This movie influenced many music videos and more until today.

Sort:  

It's not a short movie, though I think u might find it interesting, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boyhood_(film) Did u hear about that? They shot 4 days a year during 12 years to follow the growth of a kid. Didn't watch it yet, my boss told me about that and I m curious about

wrong link, doesn't work here

I heard about that one, but haven't watched it yet, thanks for reminding me, definitly interested :)

Boyhood is a good movie, you should for sure check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70