Mother! Devastated me

in #movie6 years ago

image

Image source

I watched the movie last night. I've been putting it off for months because I was afraid of how it would affect me.

I was right to fear it. This movie horrified my very being. It touched my soul and ripped it apart.

This movie doesn't hold back. It will make you uncomfortable at first, yet intrigued. I was extremely annoyed in the first half hour of the movie and completely emotionally invested in the main character. Towards the middle you feel helpless and trapped. Like a fox caught in a cage.

The main character stumbles around, trying to grab on to the familiar, trying to claim what is hers as it's brutally given away and destroyed.

Then, betrayal. The ending is a whirlwind of the absurd and horror. The realization that Man is a monster hits you. And yet, you always knew it deep in your heart. You had hoped that humanity as a whole was kind. But it isnt.

We are monsters. And nothing can change us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99