Baby Driver | RakeruMON Movie Review

in #movie7 years ago

Hey everyone, it’s been a while since I did some movie reviews and I just got the knack to write a review about Baby Driver.

lLs0R5HjDswuZWlzGUxJQz_CDb4hIRWNror0pC_28eTSQMMiD3mmPEjiEOPIFxoWdWGMtMJ4URTBzjcDgTyVyMzgfJMu2eZa48GGpmvo5hLwa8k0DVRXNvxaJBcO=w220-h326-nc.jpg

First of all I don’t really like movies with cars flying all over the place. I’m not a fan of the Fast and the Furious series. Not to say that that series wasn’t good enough but I just don’t find it interesting enough for me to actually invest any effort in bragging about it.

I just watched Baby Driver last week and man was I in for a surprise. I actually saw a bit of the trailer before it was released in the cinemas but it didn’t really grab my attention at that time. I friend of mine gave me a copy of the movie. I’ve heard so much praise about this movie and just said “what the heck” and watched it.

The first scenes were intense with drifts and spins and a whole lotta cop cars chasing perps. The chase scene was amazing but not as amazing as the songs playing all throughout the movie. To tell you honestly, I love the Baby Driver soundtrack. It’s the best movie soundtrack I’ve heard this year.

In terms of story-telling this movie did a heck of an awesome job creating a not so cliché plot. No one really talks about the getaway driver when you talk about heists. It’s a new story to tell and that’s just what people need to see and know. Of course there is bound to be some cheesy love story inserted into the action but that didn’t ruin it at all. In fact the love that blossomed in the film was truly magical and just sends sparks flying. The relationships between characters and the psychological undertones were enough to make the movie one heck of a joy ride.

Overall, the movie was top of the charts awesome. I’ve watched it over and over and I just love it to bits. The whole cast was perfect, with Ansel Elgort, Lily James, Kevin Spacey and Jamie Foxx the movie had a dynamic cast that screams awesome. Don’t forget the little cameo Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers) did which was pretty much a big surprise for RHCP fans like me.

If you’re looking for a good movie to watch then Baby Driver is the movie for you. It’s got everything you need for some thrilling and action packed joy ride coupled with some sick beats to loosen you up for a rollercoaster of awesomeness.

AZASU!!

Sort:  

We've seen the movie and its fun. Not as good as other movies but its enough to entertain viewers.

Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

Haven't seen it yet. Thanks for the recommendation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70