Kung Fu Panda (Part 2) - Teachings

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

Continuing with the teachings compilations of this excellent animated film, I tell you that the second part of the story reveals how Po was adopted by Mr. Ping (Goose) . For this moment, the learning as Dragon Warrior continues in the Jade Palace, under the mentoring of Master Shifu (Red Panda) and and the company of "the furious five," (Tigress (South China tiger), Mono (golden snub-nosed monkey), Mantis (Chinese mantis), Viper (green tree viper) and Crane (red-crowned crane)).

In this opportunity, Po and his friends must defeat Lord Shen (peacock), prince of Gongmen City, who was banished by his parents as a result of his crimes, and returns to seize the city and all of China. During his journey, Po, discover who really is and get inner peace.

In this part of the story (part 2), that for me is the most emotional, Po, remember his past, and values everything his parents did to save him and to Mister Ping who took care of him.

Next, I present the rememorable phrases of the film and the related scenes:

- Master Shifu tells Po that the next stage of his apprenticeship as a Dragon Warrior is to achieve Inner Peace -

"Every Master must find his path to inner peace, some choose to meditate for 50 years in a cave just like this , without a slice or tasted of food or water, some find it through pain and suffering as I did. Po, the day that you were chosen as Dragon Warrior, was the worst day of my life, by far, nothing else came close, it was the worst and most painful, mind destroyd horrible moment I had ever expirienced, but when I was realized that the problem was not in you, but was in me, I found inner peace and I was able to manage the flow of the universe"

- Po asks Master Shifu how he can save Kung Fu through Kung Fu

"Remember Dragon Warrior that anything is possible, when you have inner peace"

- The Soothsayer (goat) helps Po to remmember his past -
Imagen3.jpg

"Your story may not have that such a happy beginning, but that doesn't make you who you are, it is the rest of your story who you choose to be"

- Po advises Lord Shen to leave the past behind -

"You've got to let go all that in the past, because it just does not matter, the only thing that matters is what you choose to be now"

- Po returns to see Mr. Ping and tells him what he discovered on his journey -


"I know who I am, I am your son, I love you, Dad!"

See you at the next post! .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50