Trailer Review - Halloween (2018)

in #movie6 years ago

Halloween Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

He Is Coming Home

Another Michael Myers movie and to be honest there have been way, way too many and I couldn't actually be bothered to go check what the count is by now.

I really hope this is the last one, either kill him or kill her, for the love of bob could someone just cut him up into like 20 pieces, then scatter it in different parts of the world. I like the idea of the scary masked killer trying to get you, but it's just not scary any more, I don't know if this is because I've just become immune to being frightened. Come to think of it I can't remember when the last time was that a film scared me, and I really try hard to get scared. If I find something that everyone else has called the scariest thing ever I save it for a special occasion, when the its a really dark windy or rainy night. I go as far as switching off every light in the house, make sure I'm all alone, and have even once opened a window in the spare room so there would be scary noises that would hopefully create a more uneasy feeling. Still didn't work, maybe I'm just cursed, or the opposite of that.

If you're into covering yourself with blanket and pretending not to watch this will probably be your kind of film, or maybe you're just a big fan of the series. I will give it a watch just for the sake of this review and report back in the comments if I remember.

Line Break.png


"Laurie Strode comes to her final confrontation with Michael Myers, the masked figure who has haunted her since she narrowly escaped his killing spree on Halloween night four decades ago." - Universal Pictures


Halloween 02.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"We're here to investigate a patient that killed three innocent teenagers on Halloween, 1978. He was shot by his own psychiatrist and taken into custody that night, and has spent the last forty years in captivity." - Martin


Halloween 03.jpg
source

Halloween gets rating of 4/10

Yes it's a rating only because no horror movie is even the slightest bit scary these days

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

sacry.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Every little thing scares the hell out of me compared to staying alone in a dark room.
Am not a fan of horror movie at all. I might end up having nightmares.
I guess you're too brave to be scared by just a movie not cursed .
Thanks for sharing

I tried to watch the last Halloween remake and it just seemed like it was trying to be overly graphic. Needed more of a story and less slashing, then again to each their own I suppose...

Who is this Michael Myers you speak of? Should I know something about him? 😂😂 I cant believe they are making another one. My kid will be happy. I can’t believe she is willing to keep doing them. Let’s be honest. If you’ve seen one, you’ve seen them all. Can the story really be any different. Maybe they will give us a fresh new look and have something unexpected happen. I like you scattered body plot. Let’s see them write the movie back to the screen after that.

Need to watch it sounds realy scary! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83