Trailer Review - Captain Marvel (2019)

in #movie6 years ago

Captain Marvel cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Higher, Further, Faster

Just when you thought they have run out of Marvel super heroes, say hello to Captain Miss Marvel.

I have been a pretty big comic book, super hero fan for most of my life, and I'm pretty familiar with all the many heroes in both the Marvel and DC universe, but I don't know much about this one. I have heard of Captain Marvel, but she has never featured anywhere that I can recall. The first time I was introduced to her was in the X-Men animated series, which I use to watch on Saturday mornings as a kid, and she was basically the reason as to how Rogue got her powers, it was more of a kind of back story they lightly touched on.

The actual Ms Marvel, Carol Susan Jane Danvers was originally introduced to the world back in 1968, and has been labeled as Marvel's biggest female hero and possibly Marvel's mightiest Avenger. This new movie is a origin story of her, just in time and before the next installment of Avengers Infinity Wars part two. If you were one of those die hard fans who waited until after the credits of Infinity War, you would have noticed a small clue that points to Captain Marvel. I'll try to not spoil anything for you, if you haven't seen it yet, but something rather terrible happens to the Avengers and the entire universe.

Line Break.png


"Set in the mid-1990s, Captain Marvel follows Carol Danvers, a former U.S. Air Force fighter pilot, as she turns into one of the galaxy's mightiest heroes and joins Starforce, an elite Kree military team, before returning home with new questions about her past and identity when the Earth is caught in the center of an intergalactic conflict between two alien worlds." - Marvel Entertainment


Trailer 03.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"War is a universal language. I know a renegade soldier when I see one. It never occurred to me that one might come from above. Space invasion, a big car chase. Truth be told, I was ready to hang it up until I met you today." - Nick Fury


Trailer 02.jpg
source

Captain Marvel gets a rating of 8/10

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Captain Marvel gif.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Really? A girl Captain Marvel? Not that I have anything against girls...

It feels like a reach to me. I actually hope I'm wrong. I like the Marvel series...

Another Marvel movie...great... :-l

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80