Trailer Review - Ant-Man and the Wasp

in #movie6 years ago

Antwasp Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Not Actual Size

I really enjoyed the first Ant-Man, think it was the humor that really drove the first film.

What we can tell from this trailer, this seems to a bit more on the serious side, this is obviously due to the build up to Infinity War, which is coming very soon. We could all tell there was definitely a sequel planned, they hinted at it very hard at the end of the first movie when Hank shows his daughter the Wasp suit. Well also because it's Marvel, and not like they are going to shy away from making endless sequels.

I have also narrowed down where this nostalgic feeling comes from when I watched this, when I was younger I recall watching Honey I Shrunk The Kids, until the VHS tape stopped working. The visual effects creativity in the original as well as in this trailer, is pretty mind blowing. It's over the top, but not Transformers over the top, yeah I know Michael Bay, the explosion master.

Paul Rudd is also a very laid back, and his character even more so, he has a kind of don't care vibe, and never feels like he is over acting. This is very much a theme in the Marvel movies, apart from Captain, and it's starting to be a little over used, because it makes all the character feel all too similar. I also really hope Hollywood has learnt it's lesson, and won't be overtly pushing the social justice ideologies, because it's really becoming so annoying.

Ant-Man and the Wasp is due for release in the first week of July this year.

Line Break.png


"In the aftermath of 'Captain America: Civil War,' Scott Lang grapples with the consequences of his choices as both a Super Hero and a father. As he struggles to re-balance his home life with his responsibilities as Ant-Man, he's confronted by Hope van Dyne and Dr. Hank Pym with an urgent new mission. Scott must once again put on the suit and learn to fight alongside The Wasp as the team works together to uncover secrets from their past." - Walt Disney Studios


Antwasp 04.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"Second chances don't come around all that often. I suggest you take a really close look at it. This is your chance to earn that look in your daughter's eyes, to become the hero that she already thinks you are." - Hank Pym


Antwasp 05.png
source

I'm going to give this a 7/10 pre-rating because these days things could go either way. It's not on my, I'll go watch this at the cinema list.

Post Tag.png

Antman.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• One of the first blogs I ever read when I joined steemit, great content @gavvet
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

I there anyone around making movies besides Marvel these days WTF?!? It's like they've decided to cash in every character they ever made. I dunno, maybe Stan Lee feels the need to redeem himself after that lousy tv series he did called "who wants to be a super hero"?

Hahahah oh so true, it's just Marvel and DC these days and then reboots, endless reboots. I haven't heard of that, will go check it out!

Disney is the beginning and end these days. Between Star Wars and Marvel, they are dominating the box office. There seems to be some surprises here and there though like Jumanji coming out of nowhere and making money. If the Fox deal goes through it's game over man, game over.

I really enjoyed the first movie as well. It was funny but the story was well written also. The trailer looks good. It has the same type of feel is the first one. I am so much looking forward to Infinity War. I would really like to see a new dedicated Hulk film as well. Only a few months until the next Deadpool and we have a new X-man film in November. It’s an exciting time for comic book movies. I’m very curious about the “Venom” film.

I'm looking forward to this film. I loved the first one. I would have loved to see what Edgar Wright did with the material but I did very much enjoy the first one without his directing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99