Movie Review - A Quiet Place (2018)

in #movie6 years ago

quiet place Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Never Make A Sound

So I've decided to change things up just a little bit, as I have only been doing trailer reviews of up and coming films and given an anticipated breakdown of it's potential.

Now I have added an actual movie review once I have seen the film, because there is a pretty huge time period between the trailer and the film. One thing I've also realized and most of you have too, the trailer can at times be far different from the actual movie itself. This is also more of a personal test to see if my judgment of the trailer lines up with the film and how wrong I was or wasn't.

A Quiet Place was as absolutely amazing, if not better than I originally anticipated. The first half of the film is basically like those old movies than had no sound, and this really works to suck the viewer into the main premise, that what ever you do, just don't ever make any sound. This is one of those movies where I don't actually even want to tell you about it, because not knowing makes it even better, so I'll try my best to not give anything away. All I'm going to say is that something happened in the world and there are things out and about that use sound to hunt. The story revolves around a small family that need to stay alive by making no sound what so ever, but with three young kids and a newborn baby on the way, the tension starts getting insane. I was on the edge of my seat most of the time, so if suspense and thrillers are your thing, this is a must watch.

Line Break.png


"Two parents do what it takes to keep their children and soon to be newborn safe in a world full of creatures hunting every sound they can hear. Not a sound can be heard from the family hiding in silence, but all it takes is one noise and everything can go wrong." - Paramount Pictures


Quiet 02.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"Who are we if we can't protect them? We have to protect them. Your father will protect you. Your father will always protect you. " - Evelyn


Quiet 03.jpg
source

A Quiet Place gets a 9.5/10

Absolutely epic!

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Quiet.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you need great stories in your life and a wealth of experience @bigtom13
• For sport, great food and general life hacks follow @broncofan99
• A good laugh and for all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

9.5?!? Really?! I only watched half, couldn't take it anymore. Those noise hatin aliens were just a bunch of overbearing party poopers.

Awww maaaan, I don't know, I just really for some reason loved it.

Amazing movie The events take place in a quiet swamp inhabited by a small, loving family. This family is terrorized and horrified - by ghosts and scary creatures - for some time. This family must remain silent all the time without issuing a minimum voice because these organisms catch their victims through the sounds they make or issue. Thank you for full details

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65