🎥Pan's Labyrinth movie- One of the best of a kind 📺

in #movie6 years ago

Hello my Steemian Friends,

Today I’m sharing my experience after seeing the movie Pan’s Labyrinth or El Laberinto del Fauno. This is in my opinion one of the best fantasy/historical movie directed by Guillermo Del Toro, the same one that directed The Shape of Water that’ll probably be on the Academic Award 2018 as best picture.

pans labirinto.jpg
IMDb Source

The story takes place in 1944, the fifth year of peace after the Spanish Civil War, and tells of the trip of Ofelia, a 13 year old girl who, together with her mother Carmen, who’s sick during her new pregnancy, moves to a small village. In this place lives Vidal, a cruel captain of the fascist army. He’s Carmen's new husband, but having this new status does not become a hindrance to his totally cold and uncaring behavior towards Ofelia. Captain Vidal's mission is to terminate any republican resistance vestiges, made up of men hiding in the mountains around the village. Among the people who serve the captain, there is a maid named Mercedes, who plays an important role in Ofelia's life.

The film leaves a reflection: does the world of dreams have more value than the real world?
Nothing is so unreal that one day it cannot come true. You gotta just believe it 👍.

I’ll not spoiler anymore, so you just need to see it, and believe me, it's going to worth it!

gif steemit.gif

@mieiro

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

I enjoyed this movie a lot, for me I was not expecting to be that good

Thanks for your comment @jskronos 😉
Actually, I was waiting a good movie, since it's from Guillermo Del Toro. He already directed other good movies such as "El espinazo del diablo", or "El Orfanato".
If you like "soft" horror movies, with strong story component, I advised you to see them both 😉
Cheers my friend

I'm not a fan of terror movies, but this seems pretty awesome :D
Thanks for the recommendation!

You bet it! Try to see it @criptomaster :D
@a-quarius liked it very much xP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69976.97
ETH 3507.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.83