War for the Planet of the Apes (2017) - Movie review

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

The director Matt Reeves have done a great sequel to his last Planet of the Apes movie from 2014. This is a very exciting movie where we can follow both the apes and humans. Woody Harrelson does a great job to play the character The Colonel. As in the first film from 2014 the ape Ceasar is here too. We can follow this two characters and see that they have alot in common when you have come a bit in the movie. It´s also a drama movie, very well done. The pace is very good with calm parts and fast parts with a lot of action.

The special effects are amazing, I saw this in 3D and the apes is very well done. But the screenplay is solid too. This is a movie that I can watch over and over again.

If you liked the first Planet of the Apes movie from 2014, you will not be dissapointed. If you haven´t seen this yet, do it. I would recommend you to see it in 3D because I think you comes closer to the characters. I know some people doesn´t like 3D movies. For you I can recommend to see it at a cinema.

I know that some people got dizzy and nauseous of 3D movies, have some of you, who reads this review experienced it? If you have seen the movie, what did you think of the movie?

My rating for the movie is 4 of 5.Planet of the Apes.jpg

Sort:  

Im a huge fan of these Movies, my Dad took me to see the first one in 1968, I was 12 years old. I haven't missed one yet. Haven't seen this yet but will very soon. Thanks for the Spoiler free review.

I´m also a fan of the Planet of the Apes movies, the old ones too. I´m then sure of that you will love this one too. When I made a review I´m very careful of not to give to much information of the plot, more of how well it´s done. I don´t like spoilers either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75