"Green Book" Movie Review

in #movie5 years ago

273307.jpg

                             "Green Book"

 Yesterday I got bored so I decided to read a book or to watch a movie. Finally, I chose  the movie. I entered on IMDb and I noticed that this movie has a very good rating, 8.3 so I said:"this is the one". I don't even watched the trailer, all I knew was that it was released in 2018 and it's based on a true story.

 So, knowing nothing about the movie, I started to watch and in first 10 minutes I was like:"Umm... about what is this... I think it's not likeable for me etc etc". I continued it anyway and that was really good decisin. The story became more and more interesting and the action so intense.

 2 hours full of drama and comedy all together with the principal characters, Viggo Mortensen playing Tony Lip and Mahershala Ali-Don Shirley.

 In my opinion, the story behind ilustrates very good the true world we live in. The world where you are treated inferiorly just because you are different from others.

 Green Book tells a story about a very good pianist who is black. It's very sad that he can't enjoy his passion because of people who judges him just because his skin is other color.

 A movie that makes you to laugh and to cry, who makes you to see the real face of people, who makes you to think twice before judgr someone, a movie that put you in the skin of Don Shirley and makes you see how bad you are treated if you're not like others around you. Also, it makes you feel the suffering of our character.This is how i define this movie.

 A true pearl that shows the reality, where the true "blacks" are the people who judges others without thinking that we are all the same. 

 I recommend you to watch this movie and I hope that it will change your point of view. I can't wait to see your opinions about this movie in comments!
Sort:  

Peace @luiza02
Thank you for posting your informative publication on steem blockchain.
I would like to welcome you on steem and share this information with you.
Do you know that partiko is a steem mobile application that can help you earn fairly steem power ? If you want to increase your potential to blog on steem ecosystem feel free to ask on my latest post.
Warm regards.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94