Movie with me #1 Peter Rabbit

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I've recently watched Peter Rabbit and let me just say that I am pleasantly surprised!

Plot:

Peter Rabbit is a computer-animated comedy film based on the stories of Peter Rabbit created by Beatrix Potter. The story focuses on a family of anthropomorphic rabbits and follows mischievous and disobedient young Peter Rabbit. Dapper in his Edwardian attire of blue jacket, Peter risks his life by pinching the produce from Mr. McGregor’s garden patch. When one of McGregor's relatives suddenly moves in, he's less than thrilled to discover a family of rabbits in his new home. A battle of wills soon breaks out between Peter and the new owner who both hatch scheme after scheme to get rid of each other.

My thoughts:

At first, I was quite prejudiced against this movie due to the mixed reviews that it has received. I can now clearly say that I absolutely loved it! People keep saying that this movie has too many slapstick escapades and the jokes are immature... despite the FACT that the tale of Peter Rabbit was created for children😑At the end of the day, children should be allowed to be children and enjoy their innocence while it lasts. This movie reminded me of my childhood and the animated likenesses of Peter and his buddies are believable.

Main Cast:

James Corden-Peter Rabbit

Screen Shot 2018-03-25 at 8.15.17 PM.png

Rose Byrne-Bea
Screen Shot 2018-03-25 at 8.16.17 PM.png

Domhnall Gleeson-Mr. Thomas McGregor
Screen Shot 2018-03-25 at 8.17.51 PM.png

Margot Robbie-Narrator/Flopsy
Screen Shot 2018-03-25 at 8.15.48 PM.png

The trailer:

I hope you've found this review useful!

Lel💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37