Murder on the Orient Express (2017) - A review

in #movie6 years ago

Yesterday I saw the Movie "Murder on the Orient Express"

I have to admit I liked that movie. Particularly the main protagonist Hercules Poirot played by Kenneth Branagh. Interestingly he did not only have the mayor role but also directed that movie.

What I liked about that movie is, that Kenneth really tried to capture that old feeling of the good old times. In the year 1934 it was a romantic idea to travel first class with the Orient Express. Surely enough only the really rich could effort to do that.

They really showed very well how it must have been back than traveling as a first class passanger that train. So the seeting was really good.

I also like how Kenneth portraited his character. He was likeable and believeble.

To be fair what I didnt liked is how all the characters were introduced. Why? Since more or less there are 14 characters involved in the murder case it was a little bit confusing and the involvement into each character was difficult.

It would have been good for the movie to be longer and to take more time to explain all the characters in more detail.

The murdercase itself is also really good and I have to admit that I didnt know until the end who the murder was. So it was really a good crime story in itself.

Johnny Depp, Judie Dench, William Defou really made it more fun to watch.

Without any doupt I can really tell you to watch that movie. You will not regret it.

AML
@leserge

Sort:  

...oh...sounds interrsting...hope to see this soon

:-D

I was wondering if this was going to be good - got to see it now.

You will like it!

I'm sure - it sounds intense. Thanks for recommending a cool movie :)

NO problem

Your post is very nice ..i like it ...thanks to share nice music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52