Movie recommendation: The Post

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

Watched the movie The Post tonight. I've got to admit that I am shocked and moved.

This is an amazing movie about an amazing story, about how a group of journalists insist their principles and fight against power (the house and the president). The spirit, IMO, is exactly what drives the states to prosper in last decades.

Some other keywords that you might find it interesting: Vietnam War, speech freedom, principle, faith, anti-sexism, 7/10 IMDB, 87% Rotten Tomato.


Image credit

You can find out the trailer here:

Leave a comment to share your thoughts!

Sort:  

Please leave a comment or upvote if you like this post :-)

love it

really nice movie!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I think it's interesting, I hope it comes to my country to be able to see it, thanks for sharing it, I really liked the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54