Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe

in #movie7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

I finally rewatched Narnia for the nth time.

I woke up late today. I was too lazy to get up and do my chores. I don't know why but I felt like revisiting old movies I already watched. I took my laptop and searched Narnia. I chose it because I remembered that I told myself I'll watch it after I saw the video in Youtube about how the Narnia characters should really look like.

My reactions are still the same.

I've watched Narnia too many times before. It's been a long time, though. However, I had this weird feeling of excitement during the intro. I even knew what's going to happen next but I kept reacting and yelled at the characters of how dumb their actions were or what they should do next. Or maybe, I thought I was yelling. It's like I forget everything I know about the movie and is excited of what'll happen next. Maybe, I just don't really remember the next scenes. I know it's confusing. It confuses me a lot, too.

Oddly, I wept.

I cried a lot when Aslan died. But that was before. Now, I watched it without shedding a single drop of tear.

The bizarre thing was I cried for almost every small different situation like when Edmund denied seeing Narnia.

I was so consumed by the movie that I was crying on events and scenes that're probably not tear-jerking situations. But the others were. I think. For instance, I cried when Peter, Susan, Lucy and the beavers arrived at Aslan's camp. When Susan asked,

Maybe, I was just really happy. Then, when the three got Ed back.

And many other scenes. Until I reached the finale. There was the feeling inadequacy. I hated that the story was ending. I didn't even realize that it was a 2-hour movie.

Aslan made me want to sketch.

When I saw Aslan came out of that tent, he made me feel awesome. He stood there so confident with his mane blown by the wind. I paused his picture but I thought I couldn't draw him like that so I copied another artwork. I'm hoping someday I could draw him without reproducing someone's drawing.

Sort:  

@krizia if you like child fantasy, would be interesting to know your opinion on my little tales :)

Will check 'em out later @dovetail!

thank you) i love Narnia story too!

Great High Quality Content. Love your sketch. Following and upvoted.
giphy.gif

Heard this line there. Thank you @pitterpatter. Followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74