Sort:  

I am also an abused child and it was definitely rough. I kinda just take things head on and deal with the triggers. I do not, however, know that I could handle this in book form. D: It is definitely heart-wrenching but so well done. I more think that people who have not been abused need to see this film. So often people with no idea of what abuse does to a person judge victims harshly or tell them to "get over it" so movies like this that do a really great job of portraying the abuse I think can be helpful to give people perspective and maybe illicit empathy.

I agree to see and feel what abuse does to a person is a personal thing sounds like this film let's the watchers know more about it. I'm still dealing with the problems the abuse does to v your head, getting there slowly

That's all we can do. <3

Very true :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42