How to Enjoy movies!

in #movie7 years ago

Just enjoy

Last year I have watched lots of movies. And for some reason, I didn't enjoy more than half of them. After watching these movies I felt like, yeah it was a movie, nothing more nothing less. I'm not movie critique. But I love to enjoy movies and social media make it harder for me. So I tried three things and it helps a lot.
105886.384117.jpg
source


Do not read reviews

There are lots of movies which aren't for everyone. It means that you may be the 50% of people who enjoy the movie and the other half will simply not. You need to make your own opinion. And lots of reviews are just not objective, they are negative just because of small details. And they can destroy your opinion.
Negative-reviews-important.jpg
Source


Do not compare it to other movies

Comparison won't help you to enjoy, the movie you are watching. There are movies you love over all others. And you will probably compare others to it. Just enjoy the movie like it is the first you see.


And last and most important, Do not watch trailer

Trailers are just trying to impress you at all costs and you will expect that whole film will be like these two minutes of the trailer, but it can't be. There has to be someplace for story and introduction. Just read a short description of the movie to have a clue about it.
coming-soon-bigger-600x600.jpg
Source


These three steps help me to enjoy it more. I hope it will help you as well. And also try to avoid getting something spoiled for you. Please let me know if There is any other tip to enjoy a movie more. In future, I would like to write some short opinions on some movies. So please don't read them before watching.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kalam to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55