The Greatest Showman - My Movie Review

in #movie7 years ago

the greatest showman.jpg
The Greatest Showman - One of the most uplifting movie (or should I called it musical-movie) that I’ve watched in recent years.

Great performances (especially from Hugh Jackman [as the titular showman, P.T. Barnum], Michelle Williams [as Charity, the wife] and Kerala Settle [as Lettie, the woman with beard]), coupled with heart-pumping and gorgeous looking dancing sequences as well as their powerful vocals (oh boy, what an angelic voice from Rebecca Ferguson, as Jenny Lind), what else can you ask for?

Oh yes, there is! An inspirational storyline (based loosely on the life of the man whom brought us the Barnum circus show) with a key message for life :

Treasure what you have now! If you work too hard to get more in life but forgotten/ignored what you’ve got now, the lesser you become!

Highly recommended!!!

My review : 4.5 (out of 5 stars)

Have you watched The Greatest Showman? What is your review?

Sort:  

I fell in love with the movie the very first day I saw it's preview. Then I saw the movie in full a few days after its official release date. I'd give it a 4.6 (out of 5 stars tho')

you could visit my page and upvote my post too. Thanks in advance

Indeed! A great show it is!

amazing post
Please Upvote, Share, @noumanhafeez
THANKS SO MUCH!!

@noumanhafeez : Thanks for commenting and upvoting...

Congratulations @investopenly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39