[review] Assassin's Creed Film was a Leap of FaithsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #movie7 years ago

Meowelcome again!

I know it's a lil old, but I'm gonna share my thoughts on the Live Action Film of one of my favorite games. Assassin's Creed!

Aside from IMDB, I saw this film being crushed to pieces in almost every place. Not saying it was a surprise for me, since it as been common use to say that every film adaptation from video games are bad, and as much as they try to do something interesting like “warcraft” (2016) or “Angry Birds” (2016); that I really liked; they are never good enough...

Here comes the explanation why this usually happens.

assassins-creed-film-header-1280jpg-685176_1280w.jpg

It's because of the audience expectation and the implicit confusion that critics talk about when video games are blockbusters. In essence, gamers expect to feel everything they have lived in countless hours of gameplay with extreme intensity, in just two hours of film.

I've finished all the games (Obviously!), and there are doubts that the AC saga rises and continues to sustain some of the main structures of the game. The true experience was felt when you were inside the Animus, interacting in a different time-space reality. That's basically the premise for playing any game. The part where this experience was interrupted, inside the Abstergo, it was never too clear for me. It came to a point where it was irrelevant to the game itself and an annoyance since I didn't like it much (we already have our boring reality, right?)

406916-ACHeader.jpg

Basically, Assassin's Creed The Film fill those gaps and answers some critical questions raised in the video game. It makes clear who are the Templars, who are the Assassin's and the importance of the Apple, hereby simplified and almost philosophical.

It was a good film, with an awesome cast and director. The only thing I didn't really like was the part where you see Michael Fassbender rolling around in mid-air, pulled by a bionic arm. Almost hilarious. When in the game we enter Animus through our mind, like in Virtual Reality style.

1.png

Definitely check it out!
(Just don't do the leap of Faith, it doesn't work that well for us, "cats".)

Thanks for reading, till next post!

Sort:  

Really good post. Even i have YouTube gaming channel & new video daily upload.You just have a look. if possible plz do subscribe my channel-
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdLTzGuwJd2hY5mLEh1tk5A
Follow me @maruf121

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81