A Wrinkle in Time - Movie Review - Spoiler Free

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

wit.jpg

My Review

As with all of my reviews I will not go into the plot.

I was so looking forward to this movie and thus I was very disappointed. A Wrinkle in Time had so much potential and it just went all over the place. It was like watching a bunch of different movies like, Neverending Story, Avatar, Guardians of the Galaxy 2, and a host of others.

The performances by the child actors was very good, but the adults other than Reese Witherspoon, and Chris Pine, were weak. I felt like Oprah was practicing her speeches for a Presidential run.

The other big problem were the costumes for the three Astral Travelers were horrible. The makeup looked like it was done for an afternoon live kids TV show.

Storm Reid, as Meg Murry was wonderful and I want to see more of her. Deric McCabe, as her younger brother Charles Wallace Murry, was so creepy that I loved it. I also loved the flawed nature of Chris Pine as Dr. Alex Murry.

All in all if you have a Movie Pass and nothing to do go and see it. I wouldn't spend any money for a ticket.

Rating - C (Movie Pass and a popcorn)

Cast

Storm Reid - Meg Murry
Oprah Winfrey - Mrs. Which
Reese Witherspoon - Mrs. Whatsit
Mindy Kaling - Mrs. Who
Levi Miller - Calvin O'Keefe
Deric McCabe - Charles Wallace Murry
Chris Pine - Dr. Alex Murry
Michael Peña as- Red
David Oyelowo - the IT

Movie Review Services

IMDb 4.2/10
Rotten Tomatoes 40%
Metacritic 53

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78