Series of Very Unknown Movies That You Might Enjoy #6: Nightcrawler(2014)

in #movie7 years ago

Hello everybody!


image source

Dear steemians and @sndbox members, welcome to my film series. I am talking about films, in this series. I will criticism about films I watced. Actually, it is not exactly criticism. It is more like comment. Because I am not critic. I just talking about films. I say features or scenes what I liked. If I watched another films by the same director, I tell about them.

In fact, I more like old films. Films shooted before 1960. Especially, black and white films. I watched all of films shooted by Alfred Hitcock, Stanley Kubrick, Frank Capra, Gaspar Noe... There is a few director more but ıt doesn't my mind now. Sometimes, I watch new films from lists. So let's talk some about today's film. Today's film is Nightcrawler.


image source


I watched the movie today. It was a beautiful film. A movie like "The Walt of the Wall Street". Did you watch that movie? If you're watching, watch him first. It's a better movie than that. But I think this is a very successful film. Directed by Dan Gilroy. I heard this guy for the first time thanks to this movie.

Let's talk about movie theme. Lou Bloom is a young, ambitious man in his career. This ambitious man who embraces all the way to life in his life, starts to record the events of the crime in the city with all the clarity. It will not take long for the city to recruit as one of the leading television channels as a night reporter.


image source


Movie starring Jake Gyllenhaal. He has performed very well. I do not know the other actors. But the woman was also very successful. Lou, is a very ambitious character. He's doing everything to win success. This includes illegal activities. It's not exactly illegal, though. When there is an opportunity to block a murder early, he does not report it to the police to get that image.

He threatens his boss to rise in his career. He knows he can be unemployed and blackmails him. He also blackmails him in the same way to get the woman he wants. I mean, the director is the antagonist who pulled out a man who ignores his moral values to achieve success. An immersive film. You never get bored at all. So, that's all I have to say. Finally, you should watch this movie as soon as possible. Right now :) Love to all of you dear steemians... See you in next post, take care yourself...




Sort:  

Great job @hknyasar..:) post your very interesting, I like your post, because it can add insight for me and all the people in stemeet, I love to read and see new things in my life, hopefully others also like your post, I hope posts next can provide thing better yet, so that I know many things in my life, thank you :)

thank you too :) I am glad to read these.

You reminded me that I had to finish seeing it, I started to see it by netflix, and I could not finish it at that moment, but it was great, Gyllenhaal's performance is impressive, I have to see how that ends. Good post

you should absolutely watch end :) yeah I agree. Gyllenhaal was show awesome performance this movie.

I like this, a little bit of a review and a little bit of a synopsis. I have heard about this film and it might be a good time to watch now.

I run a page for films and video art called @vavclub, you might like what we show so check it out! Keep sndboxing!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78