Series of Very Unknown Movies That You Might Enjoy #23: American Gangster (2007)

in #movie7 years ago

Hello everybody!


image source


Dear steemians and @sndbox members, welcome to my film series. I am talking about films, in this series. I will criticism about films I watced. Actually, it is not exactly criticism. It is more like comment. Because I am not critic. I just talking about films. I say features or scenes what I liked. If I watched another films by the same director, I tell about them.

In fact, I more like old films. Films shooted before 1960. Especially, black and white films. I watched all of films shooted by Alfred Hitcock, Stanley Kubrick, Frank Capra, Gaspar Noe... There is a few director more but ıt doesn't my mind now. Sometimes, I watch new films from lists. So let's talk some about today's film. Today's film is American Gangster.


image source


American Gangster. Oo guys. What a movie. I watched this movie today. It was one of the best mafia movies ever I seen. It was very impressive. I'm still influenced. The director is Ridley Scott. I watched the same director's films:

  • Blade Runner (1982)
  • Alien (1-2-3-4-5)(I don't know which ones belong to him)
  • Gladiator (2000)
They were all beautiful. I started to watch mafia movies with Robert De Niro and Al Pacino. I've seen most of the mafia movies they played. This movie was at least as beautiful as theirs. It's not a problem if it's long. It's not a boring movie. Think like a long story. Already the movie will take you and drag you into that world.

Let's talk about movie theme. Frank Lucas (Denzel Washington) is one of the big mafia bosses who sold heroin in America in the 1970s. He is the man in charge of an organization that distributes hero from the Far East to all the countries. It will not be long before a detective named Richie Roberts (Russell Crowe) has followed him in the face of a problem that threatens Frank Lucas's all-out power.


image source


This movie is based on real events. You can also understand when you are already watching. It's a complete adventure. In every scene you watch with admiration and curiosity. Denzel Washington's performance is excellent. Follow it to the last scene. I mean, there is one last scene after the music when I say last scene. I'm talking about him. In the last seconds. There is a surprise movement. That's what I was going to say. I would recommend watching.


image source


Turkish

Herkese iyi akşamlar. Bu postta bugün izlediğim bir film olan Anerican Gangster filminden bahsettim. Bir mafya filmi. Mafya filmlerini sever misiniz bilmem. Benim çok hoşuma gider. Al Pacino ve Robert De Niro filmleriyle başlamıştım mafya filmleri izlemeye. Bu film gerçek olaylara dayanıyormuş. Zaten izlerken de anlayabilirsiniz. Tam bir macera. Her sahnesinde hayranlıkla ve merakla izliyorsunuz filmi. Denzel washington'un performansı mükemmel. Film uzun ama sıkılmazsınız emin olun. Son sahnesine kadar izleyin. Yani son sahnesi derken müzik girdikten sonra en son bir sahne daha var. Ondan bahsediyorum :) Son saniyelerde. Sürpriz bir hareket var. Söyleyeceklerim bu kadar. İzlemenizi kesinlikle tavsiye ederim.




Sort:  

I haven't seen American Gangster in quite a while, I remember it having some great moments though! I'll have to refresh my memory and give it another watch.

Such a classic one. Cant really beat the old well made films.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81