FREE 1SBD - Mystery Movie Quote: " why can't I find my own wife? " - What's the Movie ?

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

The above statement is a movie quote. What's the Movie ?

FREE 1SBD To a Random Steemian who can JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 05/14/18)

Full Quote / Scene:

  • KING: So, what is it, my son?
  • PRINCE: First of all, things like this.
  • KING: Like what?
  • PRINCE: The rose petals.
  • QUEEN: You're the son of a king, why shouldn't you walk on the petals of roses?
  • PRINCE: But if there were no rose petals, I would still be the son of a king.
  • KING: Then it is settled. From this day forth, anyone who throws roses at my son's feet will answer to me.
  • PRINCE: It is not just that, it is everything.
    The cooking, the pampering, the dressing, the bathing...
    Actually, I rather enjoy the bathing, but I'd like to cook for myself, dress myself, wipe my own backside.
    And why can't I find my own wife?
  • KING: Aha! So that's it?
    We've gone through a lot of trouble to select for you a very fine wife.
    Since she was born, she was taught to walk, speak and think as a queen.
  • PRINCE: But what if I don't love her?

GKCTA5.jpg

GKCTA4.jpg

This is a great quote contest, and I will give a bonus scene / quote from the same movie:

  • PRINCE: It's not that. I'm 21 years old, and I have never left Zamunda.
    I have yet to experience what the outside world has to offer.
  • KING: So you want to sow your royal oats?
  • PRINCE: No, it's not that...
  • KING:You're right! Get out, see the world. Enjoy yourself.
    Fulfill every erotic desire, and in 40 days, you will marry Imani.

GKCTA3.jpg

GKCTA2.jpg

This is a great quote contest, and I will give a bonus scene / quote from the same movie:

  • Landlord: "All right, here we are. There's only one bathroom on this floor, so you're going to have to share it. We got a bit of an insect problem, but you boys from Africa are used to that. And another thing, don't use the elevator. It's a death trap. This is the place I was telling you about. It's real fucked up. Got just one window facing a brick wall. Used to rent it to a blind man... damn shame what they did to that dog.."

GKCTA1.jpg

This is a great quote contest, and I will give a bonus scene / quote from the same movie:

  • Rev. Brown: "He helped Joshua fight the battle of Jericho, he helped Daniel get out the lion's den, he helped Gilligan get off the island."

GKCTA6.jpg

GKCTA7.jpg

GKCTA1giphy.gif

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can

JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on on 05/14/18)
If you want to keep the Mystery Movie Info a mystery, send the Mystery Movie Info to @goldkey on steemit.CHAT

There are FIVE ( 5 ) days to enter.

- JUST NAME THE MOVIE !

The Pics Are Hints!

PLEASE - NAME THE MOVIE in your COMMENTS

Let's have a little fun with this:

- Comment on favorite actor/character!

- Add another quote from the movie

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can Identify the Movie, Just the Movie Name !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 05/14/18)

More pics from the movie

GKCTA8.jpg

GKCTA9.jpg

EDIT:

Identify the movie? Coming to America (1988)

WINNER: @dwingsworld - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @dwingsworld from @goldkey for Coming to America (1988) !!!

•by @goldkey

..

Sort:  

WINNER: @dwingsworld - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @dwingsworld from @goldkey for Coming to America (1988) !!!

.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I suggest Everybody SUPPORT @ssg-community and #SteemSilverGold

Coming to America

-Good morning, my neighbors!
-Hey, f_ck you!
-Yes, yes! F_ck you too! )))

Samuel L. Jackson is good ;-)samuel-l-jackson-in-coming-to-america.png

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Please refrain from using any more obscenities in front of these people.
    I've warned you. I'll be forced to thrash you."

    [another quote]

Coming to America, Eddie is the ultimate versatile actor

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "What about Rocky Marciano?"
    [another quote]

Eddie Murphy played 4 roles including Saul, the Jewish Rocky Marciano fan.

The movie is Coming to America. A very funny picture with Eddie Murphy as Prince Akeem and Arsenio Hall as several characters.

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • " Girl, you look so good, someone ought to put you on a plate and sop you up with a biscuit."
    [another quote]

Arsenio Hall played a few roles including Reverend Brown

Coming to America was a great movie I believe they are doing a sequal

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I see the two of you are getting along."
    [another quote]

Coming to America.
My favourite actor in the movie is Eddie murphy.
My favourite part of the movie was when he shouted good morning in America and he got a f*** youbreply which he returned with a smile.
Quote:

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Someone to kiss
    Someone to miss
    When you're away
    Through here, gone each day
    To be loved, to be loved
    Wow! What a feeling"

    [another quote]

Here's another time He's singing with Joy and being yelled at by the neighborhood.

Coming to America

"When you think of garbage, think of Akeem"

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Maybe we will have a chance to talk again on a professional level."
    [another quote]

Coming to America. Eddie Murphy and Arsenio! Of course Eddie is one of the great comics.

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Give a big round of applause to my band, Sexual Chocolate."
    [another quote]

Coming to America

Hilarious movie! Eddie Murphy was great in that one.

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I've been placed in charge of garbage.
    Do you have any that needs disposal?"

    [another quote]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38