FREE 1SBD - Mystery Movie Quote: " It's $70,000 " - What's the Movie ?

in #movie6 years ago

The above statement is a movie quote. What's the Movie ?

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can

JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 03/03/18)

GKPB_FF00 copy.jpg

Full Quote / Scene:

Fairfax: What are you doing this for, man? Is it the principle of the thing?

Porter: Stop it, I'm getting misty.

[starts to walk out]

Porter: And tell him it's $70,000!

Fairfax: $70,000? Hell, my suits are worth more than that!

GKPB_FF01 copy.jpg

GKPB_FF02 copy.jpg

This should be a hard quote contest, I will give a couple of bonus quotes also from the same movie:

Bonus Quote / Scene #1:

Porter: You got a light?

Val Resnick: What?

Porter: You got a light?

Val Resnick: No.

Porter: Then what good are you?

GKPB_val01 copy.jpg

Bonus Quote / Scene #2:

Bronson: Are you threatening me?

Porter: I'm not threatening you, I'm threatening Carter.

GKPB_carter01 copy.jpg

GKPB_carter02 copy.jpg

Additional Movie Pictures. . .

GKPB_ms01 copy.jpg

GKPB_ms02 copy.jpg

GKPB_ms03 copy.jpg

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can

JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 03/03/18)
If you want to keep the Mystery Movie Info a mystery, send the Mystery Movie Info to @goldkey on steemit.CHAT

There are FIVE ( 5 ) days to enter.

- JUST NAME THE MOVIE !

The Pics Are Hints!

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE - ADD QUOTES in your COMMENTS

###Let's have a little fun with this:

- Comment on favorite actor/character!

- Add another quote from the movie

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can Identify the Movie, Just the Movie Name !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 03/03/18)

•by @goldkey

.

Sort:  

is the movie payback or lethal weapon?

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Impossible."
    [another quote]

Identify the movie? Payback (1999)

WINNER: @charlotteroze - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @charlotteroze from @goldkey for Payback (1999) !!!

.

OMG this totally just made my day! Thank you so much! ((:

Congrats! Stay tuned for more :)

Payback!
I watched it like 9000 times when I was younger on VHS XD

Porter: Who makes the decisions?

Carter: Well, a committee would make the decision in this case...

Porter: One man... you go high enough you always come to one man... who?

Great Advice in that exchange! You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I have a problem. There's a man in my office with a gun..."
    [another quote]

Either I get my money or I kill Carter... my money, yes or no?

PAYBACK!!!!!

"Either I get my Money or I'll Kill Carter..."
"I don't like to be threatened"
"I am not threatening you, I am threatening Carter"
"Touche"
"An audacious man, who are you"
"my money...yes or no"
"hahah.....no"....BOOM

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Call Fairfax and tell him I croaked Carter."
    [another quote]

Payback (1999), very good performance of Mel Gibson strong and rude!
"I had to see you to make sure I was not in hell."

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "They won't stop until they bury us."
    [another quote]

Payback
[Movie Quote]
Pearl: [seductively] I've got a few minutes.

Porter: So go boil an egg.

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • " She's got two very bad habits; right now I'm only interested in one of 'em. Send her up."
    [another quote]

Payback

Bronson: "Tell me where John is and I'll finish you quick. I promise you won't have to find out what your left ball tastes like."

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • " I'll get you your money, but you're never gonna' live to enjoy it. "
    [another quote]

Movie Name - Payback(1999)
Favorite Actor- Mel Gibson(Porter in the movie)

Movie Quote

Old habits die hard. If you don't kick them, they kick you.
-Porter

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Ain 't marriage grand?"
    [another quote]

Always loved Payback, but most of the lines I can think of are short quips:

"That's just mean, man"
"You were right not to trust me"
And
"This little piggy went to market..."

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I got hammered..."
    [another quote]

Ahhh, yes....at the very end of the movie. Good quote as well as:
"Why didn't you stop hooking?"
"Why didn't you drive me somewhere else?"

Movie is Payback.

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Do you understand your value to the organization, Resnick?"
    [another quote]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89