You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fall 2018

in #movie6 years ago

Hey, @dromzz.

This a spectacular shot of trees in fall. I did like the solitary tree shot, but I think my favorite was of the small stand of trees that apparently towered over every thing else at around the 1:45 mark. Still, just amazing aerial views. What kind of a drone are you using here, and how do get to maintain altitude so well.

I've only flown smaller drones, and they get batted around by the wind way too much. :)

Congratulations on the curie, too. Very well done.

Sort:  

Thank you! I recently upgraded to a DJI Phantom 4 Advanced. It handles the wind quite well

Okay, so certainly not your lower end drone. I've heard of the Phantom, but this was probably two or three years ago. I have a couple different ones, but they're pretty small. Need something heftier, and before that, I need the cash and the justification. Christmas is coming up, but that doesn't quite make it happen. :)

How about no fly zones. Have you had any trouble with those in the areas you've tried to fly in?

.

Automatically. Wow. I guess if that would have got you in trouble, that's a good thing.

So, no rules against flying drones in residential areas? I would think people would say it's a privacy issue. They would in the U.S., and frequently do. If they're not out with a gun to shoot one down. :) That to me is a little more dangerous than having a drone flying overhead, but I don't know if I want it hovering over my backyard, either.

.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53