R.I.P. Movie Theaters

in #movie6 years ago

I live in San Francisco.  If you are immediately turned off by that statement please bear with me.  I am a Midwesterner at heart and have traveled to many different places in the USA.  Why is my title "R.I.P. Movie Theaters"?  Great question and probably why you clicked the title.  I recently heard the CEO of Moviepass say "Millennial's really want to get back into the theater, what they have been looking for is a better deal."  As a Millennial I completely disagree with that statement.  With the surge of Netflix and Amazon streaming dominating the globe, pulling away business from movie theaters.  I think that millennial's want entertainment without having to go out to an overpriced theater.  We want long stories and 8+ hours of material so we can binge watch!  Case in point the ultimate millennial show "The Office", is a staple in the Netflix library since 2013.  Why?  It's relatable cast, compelling story, and replay value.  This is what we want, and we don't want to go to a theater to enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38