How do you fall in love with The Room?

in #movie7 years ago

It all started with a trailer "The Disaster Artist" https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=cMKX2tE5Luk

WTF is exactly what I felt at first. Then, I got curious so I did some detective work. I googled "The disaster artist real??".

Few blogs in, I found of the one and only Tommy Wiseau and his glorious disaster "The Room"
THEROOM.jpg

It is truly a disaster. A melodrama not even interesting enough to be a soap opera that is aired at Sunday morning at 2 AM.
And here I am in love with this movie. I have watched it multiple times within few days. I am suggesting this as a must watch movie to everyone. I have watched almost all of the youtube videos relating this movie. I am playing podcasts after podcasts. I have memorized most of the dialogues.

I have spoken out loud dialogues in my Uber ride multiple times.

"You're tearing me apart Lisa"
OR
"I did not hit her, it's not true! It's bullshit! I did not hit her! I did naaat! Oh hi, Mark."

I am literally hooked to this movie.

Maybe it is because the way Tommy acted,
May be it was so crazy that it made sense,
May be my taste in movie is SH#T
May be it is all the amazing and crazy behind the scene stories
Or may be Tommy actually understood human nature more than we did.

What ever it is, I am happy that I found out about the movie and I am in love with it. I am not ashamed.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fakkayeu to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

since you recommended, I am seriusly gonna watch this
hope its better

sure buddy. Watch it, you will go WTF for sure,
I am planning to go in mid-night screening. It is supposed to be awesome.
Look how fun they are having

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations @fakkayeu! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fakkayeu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44