The power doesn't come from the suit.

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

spiderman.jpg

"If you're nothing without this suit, then you shouldn't have it."


My friend Nathan is a Marvel aficionado.

And as he has done for every Marvel movie released in the last year and a half, he recently organized an outing for a bunch of us to see "Spider-Man: Homecoming" in 3D. One day BEFORE it released in the U.S. That's part of our gloaty tradition. :-)

Aside from Peter's irrepressible urge to fight crime and do good, my favorite part of the movie was when he faced a life-threatening situation... WITHOUT his suit.

His realization was so powerful, I made it mine, too!

Once you've seen that part, let me know what you think about it.

Props are not power. Placebos are not power.

Power is YOUR ability to direct or influence the behavior of others, or the course of events. It isn't on you, it's in you.

@erikaharris

Sort:  

Wow, Alex Ross, great comics painter ( https://steemit.com/painting/@cryplectibles/5e9tnq-alex-ross-art-tweets-collected ), just released a video and it kind of touches on this, video is only a minute and a half

Really good and wise post. I think that we all can learn from it! All the best, Andreja

Really cool this trailer. I love comics. I will follow you because I love what you share. Thank you

Great post. I like your post . Thank you for shearing

OMG, @cryplectibles... HILARIOUS.

I understand your point, but in the case of superheroes, it is the props, or rather, the special superpowers each one has. Without Spiderman's spidey abilities, he wouldn't even be in any of those situations.

Excited to see this.

I agree 100% great post😊 thx for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67