Death Note Movie?

in #movie7 years ago

I'm interested to know what all of you thought about the movie.

I thought it was barely passable as a B movie. The only scene that actually had me showing any emotion was when Light shrieked when Ryuk showed up.

Thoughts?

Sort:  

Probably all the people who'll watch are the ones who already watches Death note anime. So they'll eventually end up comparing both and find out that anime is far better, and manga is above all. But, I guess seeing is believing. :)

I completely agree! I had to watch it just to know what they did to it. Honestly after giving it some serious though, it might have done well as a series. That way the whole movie didnt feel rushed and half-baked. I feel they really pulled the ending out of thin air. The tone of the whole movie lacked the sofistication of the base material.

I cant believe I misspelled sophistication...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68