Deadpool - a Qmovie Review - Super Hero with Great Humour and Action

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

Deadpool

a Qmovie review

Review

Zapping around on my television and watching a short scene with Ryan Renolds and Morena Baccarin in a bar having an interesting conversation made me want to watch the whole movie. Luckily I have a movie on-demand channel with Deadpool in their library, so I could quickly arrange my wish. How cool can zapping be!? :)

Deadpool is a Marvel character, the company responsible for many of the super hero characters. I'm not big on following all these super heroes, and only after the movie found out Deadpool had his first appearance in 1991.

The start of the movie told me I was in for a comedy style hero movie. "But maybe a little bit too much of comedy?", I was thinking when at the actors and director announcements funny comments were given instead of names. This could become one of those parody movies, those I do not particular like. "Give it 15 minutes at least!", I told myself.

It was a good 15 minutes! I'm happy I gave the movie a chance! A Lot of Humour! For sure: Good and Funny Humour! And a lot of Action; Super Hero movie Action! Great in execution as well, although I have seen better effects, but for sure it is good enough!

Also the love story is there. We all know them from super hero movies. But fortunately mostly lighthearted; The romance is left to a minimum. Super hero movies shall be about the action, not about the romance or anything else. That is at least my opinion.

I'll match the rating at IMDB which is an 8 out of 10. If you like action movies and you like comedy; You should not miss out on this one! Even if you don't like super hero movies too much, this one is still very fun to watch.

Plot

The movie starts with Wade (Ryan Reynolds) with super hero costume, swords, guns and all, getting into major action. In search of crime, he gets into a one-to-many fight with a group of heavy criminals. Bullet holes and sword cuts does not seem to stop him.

Wade, talking directly to us the audience, brings us after he finished the fight, met a Russian speaking X-men and his side kick, and lost track of his main enemy after standing eye-to-eye with him, to where it all began. Before having super powers, Wade was travelling the world as a special forces agent, killing people on assignments by the government. After that period of his live, Wade became a mercenary and carries out all sort of jobs, from scaring those who shall be scared, to killing those who shall be killed.

He meets Vanessa (Morena Baccarin) in the bar used as the place to get new jobs; The place where mercenaries meet. They fall in love! And then; Evil hits. Wade is diagnosed with cancer! While Wade is preparing for whats next, he gets an offer from some mysterious guy working for an unknown organisation to cure his cancer and make him the next level bionic human. Without telling Vanessa, he takes the offer and skips their apartment in the middle of the night. The transformation is a bit of an ordeal requiring a mutation of his cells which does not go without pain and agony. And then, well then Wade starts his new life as Deadpool.

Director

Tim Miller

Writers

Rhett Reese, Paul Wernick

Cast

Ryan Reynolds
Karan Soni
Ed Skrein
Michael Benyaer
Stefan Kapicic
Brianna Hildebrand
Morena Baccarin
Style Dayne
Kyle Cassie
Taylor Hickson
Randal Reeder
T.J. Miller
Isaac C. Singleton
Boothe

Production

Time: 108 min
Year: 2016

Trailer

End Credit Scenes Explained

Major Spoilers - Watch Only after Seen the Movie

sources [1][2][3][4][5][6][7]

NJOY

follow me @edje

Sort:  

I missed the movie, but reading the review looks like I missed a good movie. Lately there seem to be a lot of movies based on cartoon characters.

Marvel stuff is very popular indeed. I have a subscription on one of those movie channels, well 4 channels actually, and a lot of super hero movies passing by.

You must be a movie buff then, i loved watching movies too. My last movie was wonder woman.

Actually, only recently I started watching my movie channels active again. For more than a year it was untouched :)

I liked it a lot. Not as much as my boyfriend though, he loved it!
I was happy to see Morena Baccarin in the movie. It always makes me smile to see a Firefly actor appear in other stuff :-)

Ryan Reynolds did a great job I think. He was very funny in this.

I think indeed Ryan Reynolds played his role very good. Morena Baccarin I saw the first time on the screen. Glad you liked the movie! It is a good one for sure, although I'm usually not so much in to hero type of movies. Very enjoyable!

I love to watch the super hero movies. They aren't always good, but overall I enjoy them a lot.

I really enjoyed Deadpool. Good review @edje.

Thank you so much for reading. Indeed an enjoyable movie! Time well spend :)

i can't wait to see the next installment of Deadpool.....

Apparently in production as we speak. Looking forward to that one as well.

seen it, very funny indeed :-)

Batman movies are more spectacular, but Deadpool is more entertainment IMHO. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

So ridiculus movie. I have watched this.

Ridiculous as in not liking it? Or more like in a different approach to hero movies? Or something else?

Great review. The movie was definitely a breath of fresh air

Thanks for stopping by. Movie was super and for sure different (in a good way) to other super hero movies.

Deadpool was awesome, it was on my fav!

Was or Is? :)

Deadpool was a really fun movie to watch and I really like all the breaking of the 4th wall and all the inside jokes and especially the jokes that were making for of Ryan Reynolds himself.

Indeed, Humour was super, Wondering if Deadpool is like that in the comics.

I've heard he is as funny and unconventional if not more. But I haven't read any of the comics myself, but I really like the movie.

Number 2 in production so more fun later this year (or next, not sure how long production will be) :)

Yep, it will be a must watch.

Loved Deadpool, upvoted!

Thank YOU! Great Entertainment indeed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74