My review of "Leatherface" (2017) no spoilers

in #movie6 years ago

I have always been a big fan of the TCM(Texas Chainsaw Massacre) franchise. Either the movies are really good or leave a lot to be desired. So I was kind of looking forward to seeing the origin of our chainsaw wielding maniac last night. Well after 90 minutes I was left underwhelmed and wished I would've started watching Stranger Things 2. It honestly didn't even feel like a TCM movie. It was just a bunch of crazy kids running from the cops. It was just OK. The special effects and gore were really well done and that's about the only good things I can say about it. There were some big name actors in the movie but their performances were bland and forgetful. A complete waste of a stellar cast. All in all you can skip this one and watch something else. But if you are a really big fan and have a lot of spare time you can give it a whirl. I am still kind of hoping for a geriatric cyborg Leatherface wreaking havoc in a future installment!

4.2/10 Rating for me.
MV5BMjEyMDE1MzE1NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMzcwNTU1MzI@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,674,1000_AL_.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @cs8197! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for visiting Liked your post? you have my upvote
@mannyfig1956

Thanks for the support Manny. I will do the same for you. Congratulations on 2k followers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98