You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review: Star Trek Beyond (2016)

in #movie8 years ago

I feel ashamed to admit I'm a Star Trek fan but still haven't seen this movie. It's been on my To Watch list for a while, but I always end up watching other movies first and putting this one off. It sounds cool from your review; I'm gonna have to bump it up a bit in the priority queue!

Sort:  

Yea, I think it is worth watching... did you see the previous two in the reboot?

I did. I try to catch every Star Trek movie that comes along. The originals were great and so far I think the reboots have more or less lived up to expectations. Although it was a bit weird to see the Vulcan home world destroyed, that was a somewhat drastic plot twist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28