A MOVIE REVIEW: HER by Spike Jonze

in #movie6 years ago

Her-with-Theodore-Twombly-on-red-movie-poster-wide.jpg

image source

Have you ever thought about falling in love with your computer?

As weird as it seems it wasn’t that tough for Theodore Twombly. This protagonist from the movie “HER” struggled from falling out of a long standing relationship as a result he finds himself on a romantic relationship with an A.I on his computer named Samantha.

“Her” is a romantic Sci-Fi which keeps you thinking about the possibilities of technology and the boundaries of the heart. The movie also conveys how people engage through life’s problems. For the most part I found myself pondering how and what I would do if I was in the same scenario.

The voice acting by Scarlett Johansson was top notch while watching you’d surprisingly get a feel that her voice fit her character so well. Watching this movie with my girlfriend was very fun we would pause the movie every time our minds wander through a lot of questions and feelings.

It was very captivating every step of the way even as the credit where rolling we still debated on what was the true meaning of every scene in the movie. “HER” had a mix of a refreshing drama that differs from love stories today. It contained a lot of messages about the human heart.

I recommend you to watch this movie if you want some brain juice pumpin’ back on the old noggin and a mellow experience of love from a desktop.

Have a great day! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this kind of movie @craigmeister. I'll watch this if I have time.

@mayann do tell me your insights if you have the time. Enjoy!

@craigmeister this reminds me of the movie Simone starring Al Pacino. Might try watching this. Thanks

will do @raquelita. I'll add it to my movie list

Wow I haven't seen this movie yet but ill try to watch it if I have time . Thank you for sharing . :)

Do find the time @joancabz . Its reeeeeaaalllly goooooood!!

I love that movie. It reminds us that technology is now amongst us

Added on my list. Thanks! :-)

You wont regret it thanks @glennamayjumaoas

also added in my list of movies to watch :) thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91